Hunar Haat: In Hyderabad

37th “Hunar Haat” being organised at NTR Stadium, Indira Park, Hyderabad

The 37th “Hunar Haat” is being organised at NTR Stadium, Indira Park, Hyderabad from 25th February to 06th March, 2022. Union Minister for Culture, Tourism and Development of North Eastern Region, Kishan Reddy and Union Minister for Minority Affairs & Deputy Leader, Rajya Sabha, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi will inaugurate the 37th “Hunar Haat” at NTR Stadium, Indira Park in Hyderabad (Telangana) on 27th February.
The “Hunar Haat” has provided employment and employment opportunities to about 8 lakh artisans and craftsmen in the last 7 years.
More than 700 artisans and craftsmen from more than 30 states and UTs are participating in the “Hunar Haat” at Hyderabad. Artisans and craftsmen from States and UTs including Assam, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Ladakh, Jammu-Kashmir, Punjab, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Delhi, Maharashtra, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Manipur, Goa, Puducherry, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, Chandigarh and Haryana are participating in the “Hunar Haat” in Hyderabad. These artisans and craftsmen have brought with them rare handmade indigenous products made of clay, wood, iron, brass, marble, glass etc.

Traditional dishes from different regions of the country, Circus and different cultural and musical programmes of renowned artists of the country are major attraction of “Hunar Haat” in Hyderabad. Besides, as a part of “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav”, the “Hunar Haat” is also depicting beautifully, the history and role played by great freedom fighters of the country.

Renowned artists of the country such as Pankaj Udhas, Altaf Raja, Sudesh Bhosle, Suresh Wadekar, Mahalakshmi Iyer, Jr. Mahmood, Mohit Khanna, Bhupinder Singh Bhuppi, Rekha Raj, Upsana Singh, Nooran Sisters, Priya Mallick, Gunjan Saxena, Rani Indrani, Ankita Pathak, Ritesh Mishra will perform in the “Hunar Haat” in Hyderabad. “Hunar Haats” will also be organised in New Delhi, Mysuru, Guwahati, Pune, Ahmedabad, Bhopal, Patna, Mumbai, Jammu, Chennai, Chandigarh, Agra, Prayagraj, Goa, Jaipur, Bengaluru, Kota, Sikkim, Srinagar, Leh, Shillong, Ranchi, Agartala and other places in the coming days.