37th Hyderabad Sailing Week-2023 was organised from 03 to 09 Jul 2023 under the aegis of EME Sailing Association and the Laser Class Association of India (LCAI) along with Secunderabad Sailing Club as the co-host, at the iconic Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad.

Dr (Smt) Tamilisai Soundararajan, Governor of Telangana presided over the Closing ceremony as well as the Prize distribution. Lt Gen JS Sidana, Commandant MCEME, Colonel Commandant Corps of EME, Commodore EME Sailing Association & President Laser Class Association of India welcomed the guests and brought out that Hyderabad Sailing Week is a National Regatta and a Senior ranking event which has been conducted every year by EMESA for last 37 years.

He further informed that as part of HSW-2023, two National Coaching Camps, National Judges Seminar and National Measurers Clinic were also organized for the benefit of the sailors and officials from 20th June onwards. The governor felicitated all the award winners with Prizes as also the officials involved in conduct of the prestigious event. In her address, the Chief Guest complimented Lt Gen J S Sidana and his team for the immaculate conduct of such a mega event. In the same breath she also complimented the organizing associations, the EME Sailing Association, the Laser Class Association of India (LCAI) and Secunderabad Sailing Club for the smooth conduct of the event as also their yeoman services in promoting the sport of sailing in the country and Hyderabad in particular.

She had special words of praise for the young and budding sailors who wholeheartedly participated in the event and expected that this new crop of sailors will bring laurels to the nation in times to come. She particularly mentioned the exploits of our past sailors & the present ones led by Sub Saravanan and Miss Nethra Kumanan. Prizes were given to all winners/ position holders in each category to include ILCA7, ILCA6 (Open), ILCA 6(Women), ILCA 4(Boys & Girls) as well as various trophies were presented to the meritorious & promising sailors for their stellar performance, in an impressive closing ceremony.

VV Vaishnavi (YCH) secured gold in ILCA4 (girls), G Mallesh (INWTC-M) in ILCA4 (boys), Ritika Dangi (NSS) in ILCA6(W), M Koteswara Rao (AYN) in ILCA6 (Open) and Hav Mohit Saini (AYN) in ILCA7(O). Further, the trophy winners encompassed, Master G Mallesh (INWTC- Mandovi)-ILCA4 (Boys) Champion Trophy, Miss VV Vaishnavi (YCH)-ILCA4 (Girls) Champion Trophy, Miss Ritika Dangi (NSS)-ILCA6 (Women) National Champion Trophy, Master M Kotiswara Rao (AYN) jointly with Miss Ritika Dangi (NSS)- ILCA6 National Champion Trophy, Hav Mohit Saini (AYN)- Kelly S Rao Trophy (Overall winner without discard in ILCA7), Miss Ritika Dangi (NSS)- ILCA6 (Laser Rdl) Rolling Trophy (Overall winner without discard in ILCA6), Hav Gitesh (AYN)-Katari Bowl (Max Guns in ILCA7), Miss Ritika Dangi (NSS)-Major AA Basith Trophy (Max Guns in any class of ILCA) and culminating with Hav Mohit Saini (AYN) as the National ILCA Champion.